Home >> Tips >> How to Wipe, Format iPhone Data

How to Clean Wipe/Format iPhone Data with or without iTunes

June 16, 2016 10:13 am / Posted by Andrew Coffe to Tips
Follow @Andrew Coffe

deleted iphone data

Want to Wipe or Format Your iPhone Data and Settings?

Personal information, like contacts, messages, photos, notes, accounts, passwords, is sensitive. No one wants to leak out their own contents. There are a few circumstances in which you want to wipe or format your iPhone data and settings, including the ones when:

Whenever you want to erase iPhone data, you can delete all contents easily. However, you can backup iPhone to your computer if you need some important data and don't want to lose them.

How to Wipe or Format iPhone 5S/5C/5/4S/4 Data and Settings Clean?

There are 2 ways on how to clean or erase data from your iPhone, such as iPhone 6s/6s Plus, iPhone 6/6Plus, iPhone 5s, iPhone 5C, iPhone 5, iPhone 4s, iPhone 4. Some users have reported that deleted SMS text messages or iMessage conversations are found in Search. In this case, you can also rely on these 2 methods to completely erase them. Here are the details.

Note: After you erase data from iPhone, you can use iPhone Data Recovery to recover all the lost data without backup if you regret the deletion.

How to Wipe/Format iPhone with iTunes

If you have iTunes which you used to sync iPhone available, you can use iTunes to do original factory settings restore. This will reset your iPhone to its original state out of factory and it will act as a new one, which means all your contents, including data and settings, will be wiped clean. Here is how:

Then your iPhone will restart. You should then see "Slide to set up". You can either follow the steps in the iOS Setup Assistant to set up your iPhone or just turn it off.

How to Wipe/Format iPhone without iTunes

Alternatively, you can clean all the iPhone data and settings without iTunes. Here is how:

The process can take from a few minutes to several hours. If you run out of power or reset your device before it is complete, you will see the "Connect to iTunes" screen after you connect to power again. If this happens and you want to ensure that your data are fully erased, you can do one of the tips:

With these 2 methods on how to wipe iPhone data for selling or for other usage, you can totally erase all data as well as settings.

comments powered by Disqus
Popular Posts
Windows Phone Recovery
Recover Data from Local Disk
Undelete Files from Windows 10
 
About US
Company
Sitemap
Contacts US
Terms & Conditions
Support
News
Tips
Data Rescue Tools
iOS Data Recovery Tools
Android Data Rescue Tools
Hard Disk Data Recovery Tools
Windows System Fix Tools
iTunes Music Cleanup
Free iOS Ads Remover
iPhone Backup Unlocker
Free Any Data Recovery
Contact with Us
Free Online Support

Copyright © 2007-2016 Tenorshare Co.,Ltd. All Rights Reserved.